If you’ve been arrested for DWI/DUI or another alcohol-related offense, LICADD can provide you with an approved screening and assessment as required by the court. LICADD has an extensive screened referral panel of clinicians approved by the New York State Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services (NYS OASAS) to provide these services and who routinely provide evaluations and assessments for those charged with DWI in both Nassau County and Suffolk County. LICADD’s approved clinicians use only evidence-based screening tools and at the end of your evaluation can let you know whether drug/alcohol education and/or treatment is indicated. If you require an alcohol education class or treatment referral, we can facilitate your access into a suitable program based on your ability to pay, presenting issues and where you live. Accessing education or treatment in an expedient manner and demonstrating a desire to address a drug and/or alcohol problem may help you qualify for a lesser sentence.
Charges for both DWI and DOT assessments generally cost between $500 and $1,000 are we can generally arrange for you to see a licensed clinician within 48 hours.
Please call 516.747.2606 for an appointment or to learn more about DWI assessments in New York State.